pjohnsonThe inauguration of Paula Johnson

The college website has extensive coverage of the inauguration, including videos of speeches and still pictures from the ceremony. Be sure to scroll all the way down the page:
09.30.16 The inauguration of Paula A. Johnson

For the printed program, listing all participants, including our class president Jeanne Lindholm Palleiko as the reprentative of 1966, Molly Shanley as the delegate from Vassar and Diana Chapman Walsh as a former president, click here.  Also attending from the Class of 1966 were Melissa Fox, Marji Siegel Greenberg, Gigi Brady Barnhill, and Joan Barkhorn Hass. Jeanne commented "It was clear, from the overwhelming applause that greeted her as she walked toward the podium, that Paula Johnson is already a very popular President."

For Diana's comments on Paula Johnson when her appointment was announced, go to "Our" Wellesley president on her successor's successor.